Fanlala's intervju med Cody

Engelska: Cody Simpson has a huge year ahead of him.  His next single is dropping next week.  ‘Hop’, featuring Cody’s cover of the famous “I Want Candy” hits shelves later this month.  His next album is due later this year, and he’s all lined up to tour with Big Time Rush in the summer!  Fanlala got to chat with the young singer.  Find out what he had to tell us!

Fanlala: You’ve got a single set to drop next week featuring you and rapper T-Pain, can you tell us about the feel of the song?

CS: I’m very excited, it’s a little more mature compared to the things that I’ve done in the past, but the fans are still going to love it.  I’ve been working on the song over the course of the year, and I can’t wait to drop my full length album ‘Paradise’, I’m very excited.  I’m actually exploring the world of dubstep right now.

F: You’re like the Easter Bunny of toy stores, leaving your signature on Cody dolls for kids to find.  Do you just walk up to the front register and ask if you can sign Cody merchandise?

CS: Actually I really don’t ask, I usually just go in an sign.  Usually no one really sees me.  There was this one time this worker saw.  I thought I was in trouble, and I just held up the doll and awkwardly said “Oh… hi… this is me.”  It was a really funny experience.  Afterwards I usually tweet about the store and let my fans know where I was and where they can pick up some newly signed dolls.

F: Everyone knows “I Want Candy”, it’s a time honored classic.  It’s been covered by some big names in the past.  How did it feel to be chosen to perform the song for ‘Hop’?

CS: It was incredible.  When they approached me, I was just like wow.  I always put a lot of pressure on my music and myself in general.  There was a lot of pressure and expectations with the song.  But when I sent it in, Universal loved it and fell in love with it.  It was very exciting.

F: Having recorded a song for the movie, why would you recommend families check out ‘Hop’ this spring?

CS: I think they did an incredible job, it’s a genius idea for a movie.  I was so pleased to be part of such an incredible and successful Easter movie.  I saw it with my friends and family in theaters.  It’s definitely a movie that everyone can enjoy.

F: Being an artist, everyone wants to know what you have playing on your playlist.  Can you tell us what your top three songs are right now?

CS: Right now I would have to say “Beautiful People” by Chris Brown, “From the Clouds” by Jack Johnson, and “It Don’t Matter” by Donavon Frankenreiter

F: Every week, we run an app article.  Is there an app on your phone or mobile device that has helped you out lately?

CS: There’s this app called Around Me.  It’s great to have when you’re out and about.  You just type in what you want, and it helps you locate what you need around.

Svenska: Cody Simpson har ett enorm år framför honom. Hans nästa singel släpps nästa vecka. "Hop", med Cody omslag av den berömda "I Want Candy" hits hyllorna senare denna månad. Hans nästa album väntas senare i år, och han är berädd påatt turnera med Big Time Rush på sommaren! Fanlala fick chatta med den unga sångaren. Ta reda på vad han hade att berätta!

Fanlala: Du har en singel att släppa nästa vecka med dig och rapparen T-Pain, kan du berätta om känslan av låten?

CS: Jag är väldigt spännande, det är lite mer mogen jämfört med de saker som jag har gjort tidigare, men fansen kommer fortfarande att älska det. Jag har jobbat på låten under loppet av året, och jag kan inte vänta med att släppa min fullängda "Paradise", Jag är mycket entusiastisk. Jag håller faktiskt på att utforska världen av dubstep just nu.

F: Du är som påskharen i leksaksaffärer, lämnar din signatur på Cody dockor för barnen att hitta. Går du bara upp till framsidan registret och fråga om du kan signera Cody varor?

CS: Faktiskt  så frågar jag inte riktigt, jag brukar bara gå till en skylt. Vanligtvis ingen ser mig verkligen. Det var den här gången arbetare såg. Jag trodde jag var i trubbel, och jag höll upp dockan och pinsamt sa "Åh ... hej ... det här är jag." Det var en riktigt rolig upplevelse. Efteråt tweetar oftast om butiken och låter mina fans veta var jag var och var de kan plocka upp några nytecknade dockor.

F: Alla vet "I Want Candy", är det en tid hedrad klassiker. Det har omfattats av några stora namn i det förflutna. Hur kändes det att väljas för att framföra låten för "Hop"?

CS: Det var otroligt. När de närmade sig mig, var jag precis som wow. Jag lägger alltid mycket press på min musik och mig själv i allmänhet. Det var en stor press och förväntningar med sången. Men när jag skickade in den, älskade Universal den och blev kär i den. Det var mycket spännande.

F: Efter att ha spelat in en låt för filmen, varför skulle du rekommendera familjer kolla in "Hop" i våras?

CS: Jag tror de gjorde en otroligt jobb, det är ett geni idé för en film. Jag var så glad över att vara del av en sådan otrolig och framgångsrik påsk film. Jag såg det med mina vänner och familj i
biosalongerna. Det är definitivt en film som alla kan njuta av.

F: Att vara artist, alla vill veta vad du har att spela på din spellista. Kan du berätta vad dina tre bästa låtar är just nu?

CS: Just nu skulle jag säga "Beautiful People" av Chris Brown, "From the clouds" av Jack Johnson och "It Don't matter" av Donavon Frankenreiter

F: Varje vecka kör vi en app artikel. Finns det en app på telefonen eller mobil enhet som har hjälpt dig på sistone?

CS: Det är det här app som kallas Around Me. Det är bra att ha när du är ute. Du skriver bara vad du vill, och det hjälper dig att hitta det du behöver runt.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0