Excluside interview: Cody Simpson Knows How To Rock

Cody Simspon
Engelska: On our New Year’s Resolutions list: 1.) Say ‘hi’ to our crush. 2.) Learn how to be super confident. 3.) Become a rockstar.

Luckily, we pretty much crossed off everything already since we talked to Cody Simpson! That’s right, the Aussie singer who has us saying iYiYi chatted with us about music, surviving awkward moments and most importantly how to rock.

How To Rock: What song do you listen to right before something big (like a concert, date, etc.)?
Cody Simpson: I like to listen to a lot of Drake’s music before I perform. I love his music and it helps get me pumped up before I head out onto the stage.

HTR: What advice do you have for those who want to be a rock star like you?
CS: Never let anyone bring you down. If you really want something, keep working at it and never give up. There are always going to be people telling you, “You can’t do it.” I had plenty of people say it to me, but I didn’t let it stop me. Surround yourself with creative and talented people as well. You’ll be able to learn a ton from them, and they’ll help you grow into the musician you want to be.

HTR: What is a typical day like for you?
CS: I usually start my day off by going to the gym, and then I’ll spend a couple of hours doing school work and studying. By then it’s probably around noon and the rest of my afternoon, I’ll spend working on my music, whether it’s going to the studio to record and write new material or doing interviews and photo shoots. All that stuff can take a long time, so afterwards I usually head home to have dinner with my family and relax for the evening.

HTR: What’s the most awkward moment you’ve had so far?
CS: Honestly I haven’t had too many awkward moments, or at least it’s been so long since that last one that I’ve already forgotten it!

HTR: What’s your secret confidence trick?
CS: When I’m on stage, I really feed off the crowd’s energy. If the audience is super excited and into the performance, it definitely boosts my confidence.

 

 

Svenska: På vår Nyårslöften lista: 1.) Säg "hej" till vår krossa. 2.) Lär dig att vara super säker. 3.) Bli rockstjärna.
Lyckligtvis har vi ganska mycket korsade bort allt som redan sedan vi pratade med
Cody Simpson! Det stämmer, pratade Aussie sångaren som har oss säga iYiYi med oss ​​om musik, överleva obekväma stunder och viktigast av allt hur man rockar.

How To Rock: Vilken låt vill du lyssna på precis innan något stort (som en konsert, datum etc.)?
Cody Simpson: Jag gillar att lyssna på en massa
av Drake's musik innan jag uppträder. Jag älskar hans musik och det hjälper få mig pumpas upp innan jag huvudet ut på scenen.

HTR: Vilka råd har du för dem som vill vara en rockstjärna som du?
CS: Låt aldrig någon sätta dig ner. Om du verkligen vill något, fortsätta jobba på det och aldrig ge upp. Det kommer alltid att finnas människor som talar om, "Du kan inte göra det." Jag hade mycket folk som sa det till mig, men jag lät inte det stoppa mig. Omge dig med kreativa och begåvade människor också. Du kommer att kunna lära sig massor av dem, och de kommer att hjälpa dig att växa in musikern du vill vara.

HTR: Vad är en typisk dag ut för dig?
CS: Jag brukar börja min dag genom att gå till gymmet, och sedan ska jag tillbringa ett par timmar att göra skolarbete och studier. Då är det nog runt förmiddagstid och resten av min eftermiddag ska jag spendera arbetar på min musik, oavsett om det kommer till studion för att spela in och skriva nytt material eller att göra intervjuer och fotograferingar. Allt det där kan ta lång tid, så efteråt brukar jag åka hem för att äta middag med min familj och koppla av för kvällen.

HTR: Vad är det mest obekväma ögonblick du haft hittills?
CS: Ärligt talat har jag inte haft alltför många obekväma stunder, eller åtminstone har det varit så länge sedan den sista som jag redan har glömt det!

HTR: Vad är din hemlighet självförtroend trick?
CS: När jag är på scen, jag verkligen näring från mängden energi. Om publiken är super glada och in i prestanda, det ökar definitivt mitt självförtroende.

Källa: LearnHowToRock.com


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0